Tuesday, September 22, 2009

Griffins Bobblehead Vote is Back

From griffinshockey.com:
GRAND RAPIDS, Mich. – The Grand Rapids Griffins are once again calling on their fans to choose among five nominees for a fan vote bobblehead giveaway sponsored by Great Lakes Chrysler Jeep.

The winning bobblehead will be handed out at the Griffins vs. Manitoba Moose game on March 6, 2010. Fans can choose either head coach Curt Fraser (bobble fists), play-by-play broadcaster Bob Kaser, current Red Wings center Darren Helm, goaltender Daniel Larsson, or zamboni driver Duke (zamboni bobblehead). Voting opened today at griffinshockey.com and will conclude at noon on Monday, Oct. 19, with the winner being announced at the Griffins’ home opener against the Abbotsford Heat on Friday, Oct. 23.

Last season's inaugural promotion resulted in 2,500 Justin Abdelkader bobbleheads being given away on March 21, 2009.

Now I'm not going to tell you who to vote for, but the title of this blog should give you some indication as to who I'm pulling for...even though he won't be a Griffin this year.

No comments:

Post a Comment